Department Overview:

The Human Resources and Administrative Services Department provides a multitude of services for the Goleta Union School District.  The Department encompasses all areas of Personnel, District Technology, and Medical Benefits for employees.

 

The members of the Administrative Services Department are available to assist individuals seeking employment, and current classified and certificated employees with any matters related to their employment status.

 


Bargaining Unit Agreements:

CSEA Agreement

UTPG Agreement


Job Descriptions:

Certificated

Classified


Salary Schedules:


Certificated
Classified | Classification Plan
Classified Substitute
Confidential
Management
Psychologist
State Preschool
Supervisory
Substitute Teacher


Equal Opportunity
The Goleta Union School District is an equal opportunity employer. Federal Law protects District employees and applicants to the District from discrimination.


David Simmons
Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources
dsimmons@goleta.k12.ca.us

Juanita Gonzalez
Administrative Secretary
(805) 681-1200 x2217
jgonzalez@goleta.k12.ca.us

Maija Miller
Classified Personnel Specialist, Employment Recruitment
(805) 681-1200 x2215
mmiller@goleta.k12.ca.us

Irma Gomez
Certificated Personnel Technician, Substitute Teacher Services
(805) 681-1200 x2216
igomez@goleta.k12.ca.us

Maureen Ray
Database Administrator
(805) 681-1200 x2213
mray@goleta.k12.ca.us

Stephanie Gardner
Medical Benefits, Facilities Use Permits, Workers’ Compensation
(805) 681-1200 x2218
sgardner@goleta.k12.ca.us

Yvonne Freeman
Personnel Technician
(805) 681-1200 x2232
yfreeman@goleta.k12.ca.us

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.