Department Overview:

The focus of the Instructional Services Department is to ensure that teachers and principals have the research-based instructional strategies, professional development, support and resources they need in order to provide an instructional program of the highest quality for all students.

 


El Camino Dual Language Immersion Program


Expanded Learning Program 


Gifted Education Support 


Independent Study Program 


Social Justice and Equity Task Force 


State Preschool 


Transitional Kindergarten 

Dr. Mary Kahn
Assistant Superintendent, Instructional Services
(805) 681-1200 x2203
mkahn@goleta.k12.ca.us

Kim Bruzzese
Director of Instructional Services
(805) 681-1200 x2224
kbruzzese@goleta.k12.ca.us

Jill Means
Gifted Education Support/Curriculum Specialist TOSA
(805) 681-1200 x2265 
jmeans@goleta.k12.ca.us

Kristina Munoz
Multi-Tiered System of Supports/English Language Development TOSA
(805) 681-1200 x2243
kmunoz@goleta.k12.ca.us

Amy Welbourn
TK/K TOSA
(805) 681-1200 x2264 
awelbourn@goleta.k12.ca.us

Vanessa Lazcano
Administrative Secretary
(805) 681-1200 x2203  
vlazcano@goleta.k12.ca.us

Rosie Rodriguez
Senior Secretary
(805) 681-1200 x2221 
rosierodriguez@goleta.k12.ca.us

Petra Whitehead
Secretary
(805) 681-1200 x2262
pwhitehead@goleta.k12.ca.us 

Ryan Sparre
Director of Expanded Learning Programs
(805) 681-1200 x2226  
rsparre@goleta.k12.ca.us

Jorge Silva
Expanded Learning Office Manager
(805) 681-1200 x2211  
jsilva@goleta.k12.ca.us

Rocio Melchor
Expanded Learning Secretary
(805) 681-1200 x2268  
rmelchorgonzalez@goleta.k12.ca.us 

Sylvia Sifuentes
District Translator
(805) 681-1200 x2222 
ssifuentes@goleta.k12.ca.us

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.